Tiger Wrestling

By Gracie Bacon

     This year’s wrestling program is mostly a building year and hopes are high for state. As any athlete dreams of state, this year for wrestling is one of all wrestlers look forward. Senior Erick Krier has his own opinion on state.
     “I hope to make it to the state championship and bring home the trophy, ” Krier said.” I feel very confident with my record being 15 wins and two losses. In my opinion, this year is going to be a very good year.”
      Along with Krier, many other wrestlers have the excitement of wanting to go to state and bringing home the trophy. Junior Dylan Prelle is not only excited to wrangle his way into state, but also to finish the season with a bang.
         “My aim for the wrestling this year is to make it to state, just like everyone else,” Prelle said. “I think this season is going to be better than last season. I improved a lot this year. I have six wins and six losses but I am excited to improve my record.”
           Sophomore Pacen Whited also expressed his thoughts about this season. “It is possible for me to make it to state if I keep working hard in practice and on the mat and if I stay in shape,” presumed Whited. “I think this season is going to be a lot better than last season. I am looking forward to doing my best and getting more pins to improve my record from four wins and three losses.”
            Just like every other freshman athlete, Zach Loft hopes to qualify for state. “I have my hopes high when it comes to state,”said Loft. “With my record being 15 wins and seven losses, I feel pretty great about this season. I am looking forward to seeing what next season brings.”
Erick Krier (12)
