Tiger Scholar of November

By Kirsten Hernandez

abby-with-logo-55
Photo Credit: Wagner’s Shutterup Photography

Abigail Davidson, a senior at SHS, has been selected as Tigress of the month due to her academic excellence. Davidson plans to graduate with a 3.933 GPA.

After high school Davidson said, “For college, I plan to go to NJC and get an associates degree in either general studies or accounting. Then I plan to go to a university somewhere in Colorado to major in computer science. This major will give me a large range of job opportunities from computer programming to my dream job of video game programming. I have always loved video games, especially experiencing the different stories and amazing artwork and effort put into each one, which is why I want to go into that field.”

Davidson’s favorite subject is art.

She said, “The class requires a lot of attention to detail, which I love, and I have always loved creating art and seeing different things people can do with it.”

Davidson’s favorite teacher is art teacher Chelsea Scott.

Davidson said, “She encouraged me to share my art that I do at home with other people, and always tries to get her students excited about the artwork they create in her class.”

Davidson has a very unique piece of advice for the underclassman.

She said, “I would say that high school can be hard, but if you always try to look on the bright side of things, and never turn away help from friends and family, you can make it through it. I myself have always found comfort in my friends and family, and that has helped me through my high school years.”

Davidson participated in tennis her first two years of high school.

On her free time Davidson said, “I enjoy playing guitar, reading, video games, TV, drawing and making artwork out of paper.”

Davidson’s favorite high school memory was the first time going to a football game and getting to experience it with her friends.

In  years Davidson plans to work for a small video game company, she said, “I plan to work for a small video game company and maybe even creating a few of my own games for people to buy.”

Davidson’s role model is Emma Watson, she said, “She is a very intelligent actress, and has embraced her intelligence even though she has entered the world of acting, which corrupts most people. She also publicly fights for the things she believes in, such as feminism.”

Davidson’s favorite quote is “Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, but today is a gift.” by Oogway, Kung Fu Panda. She said, “This quote helps me remember that everyday is important, and we must make the most of the present, and not worry too much about the past or the future.”

Davidson’s favorite book series is the mortal instruments, her favorite movie is How to Train your Dragon 2 and her favorite food is pizza.

Davidson’s favorite holiday is thanksgiving, she said, “A lot of my family is able to come together on this holiday, which is kinda rare. Plus I love the food.”

Davidson said, “If I could go back in time, I would stop worrying so much about everything that could go wrong if I did something, and just go out and do it, like spending more time with my friends and playing tennis for another year.”

