April’s Tiger of the Month

By: Katlyn LaPorte

For his years of hard work and dedication to baseball, the Tiger of the Month for April is Braedon Kloberdanz.

    Kloberdanz was born on Aug. 12, 1998 to his parents George J. Kloberdanz and Nicki Smith. He has a twin brother, Peyton. The family has three dogs.

    Kloberdanz has been playing baseball for 11 years. His biggest supporters are his family and his girlfriend.

    “The best thing about baseball is that you can fail seven out of ten times and still be considered successful,” said Kloberdanz.

    “My favorite baseball memory is beating the number two team in the state and making it to the final four.”

    “The goals I have for the rest of my senior season is to lead by example by being a role model, and I would also like to work towards winning out the rest of the season,” exclaimed Kloberdanz.

    Kloberdanz has received all conference in baseball twice. He was also awarded Patriot League catcher of the year. He hopes to achieve the same again this year.

    “I have had colleges interested in me but I’m not certain whether I will play college ball. If I do then I would like to help out anywhere I can and just get a chance to play,” said Kloberdanz.

    As of now Kloberdanz plans to start at NJC and end up going to the University of Wyoming.

    Although baseball is his favorite sport, throughout high school he also participated in football and basketball. He loves football because the game humbles you and teaches you so much about life.

    Kloberdanz maintains a 3.4 GPA in school; his favorite subject is agriculture. His favorite hobby is showing livestock and his favorite animal is a horse. He loves fried macaroni with German sausage and corn on the cob. His favorite movie is Facing the Giants and his favorite book is The Bible. Easter is his favorite holiday. His favorite quote is one said by his grandpa, “Rub some dirt on it.”

    Kloberdanz wants to give a shout out to Jesus for the salvation.

    “In ten years I see myself farming and ranching while supporting a wonderful family,” exclaimed Kloberdanz.

    Advice Kloberdanz has for the underclassmen is, “Be humble and don’t ever give up on your dreams no matter how hard it is to get there.”

 

