Tigress of the Month November

By: Emily Gemaelich

Chyanne Gidd
Cheyanne Giddings

November tigress of the month is senior Cheyanne Giddings who participates in cheerleading, and maintains an average GPA of 3.0. Giddings had been on the cheer team for two years. “The thing I love more about cheerleading is being able to support my fellow classmates . . . and competing in competitions with my squad” Giddings says. Aside from school and cheerleading, Cheyanne also likes to do a variety of other things. A few of those things include taking her dogs on walks, spending time with family and friends, and doing anything art related. Concerning future college plans, she says that she is interested in, “photography and pottery” but is “still searching for the right school with the best art program.” Going ten years ahead in time can change so much, especially when you are a high school student. When Giddings was asked where she sees herself in ten years, she replied, “I see myself working in the field I really enjoy which would be art. I love photography and art and I would want to be doing anything art related and I see myself being successful in that field.” High school is a big part of life that everybody has to go through at some point. Often times, people regret things and wish they could change a few things. “If I could change one thing, it would be getting involved with more, sooner. I wish I would’ve joined clubs or sports my freshman year and had a four year experience.” Giddings claims. Everybody has a person in their life who inspires them; for Cheyanne, that person is her mother. “My mom is the person I look uo to. She is a strong woman and she is the reason why I want to succeed in life. My goal is to always make my mom proud.” She says. Many of the underclassmen at Sterling High School have one goal, and that is to make it through and graduate. Cheyanne’s advice to underclassmen is, “Enjoy this time that you have now. You only have four years and we all get it once in a lifetime so enjoy these four years and be involved with your classmates and your school. You’ll be surprised how much of a family bond you can create with your classmates.” Senior Cheyanne Giddings is a great example of a leader at Sterling High School. She shows great leadership by giving good advice and helping others. Giddings is also a great example to our underclassmen at Sterling High School.